Live from Apple’s iPhone 7 announcement

by admin September 7, 2016 at 4:55 pm

IMG_0032

It’s become something of a ritual: September comes around, and Apple sends out its ever-mysterious invite to a few dozen outlets. We all head for San Francisco, and a new iPhone is unveiled.

It’s September. We’ve got our invite, and we’re live in San Francisco. Looks like it’s iPhone time!

There’s been no shortage of rumors this year, from the relatively mild — like the introduction of a new “piano black” color scheme — to the particularly divisive — like the supposed removal of the headphone jack. And a new Apple Watch, perhaps?

Want all the news the very second it breaks? As we’ve done for nearly a decade now, we’ll be liveblogging the event as it happens, bringing you second-by-second updates live from the scene. Photos! Comments! Insight! Magic! Well, no magic. Maybe a little magic. Depends how bored we get waiting in line and whether or not Brian Heater or Matthew Panzarino know any magic. There’s also a live stream if that’s your thing.

Apple’s announcement is scheduled to start at 10 AM Pacific (that’s 12PM Central, 1PM Eastern, 6PM in London, and 1AM on the 8th over in Beijing) — but as always, we’ll be starting a bit early to bring back color and commentary from the scene. Tune in early!


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:51 am

We’re just sitting here, waiting for things to kick off. Drake’s Jumpman is bumpin.


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:47 am

Important question: How many times will Panzer drop his laptop mid-liveblog this time? His record at WWDC was 5.


Brian Heater
September 7, 20169:46 am

Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:46 am

Oh good, thanks for that Brian.


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:45 am

We’re in, we’re seated, we’re WiFi’d up — just waiting for the show to start. 10 minutes!


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:44 am

Besides confirming the iPhone 7 name, that phone also pretty clearly has dual camera lenses — confirming the rumor thats been floating around for weeks.


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:41 am

Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:41 am

Whoops! Looks like Amazon just confirmed the iPhone 7 by way of an early product page.


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:35 am

We’re in! Getting connected now, photos incoming shortly.


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20169:22 am

We’re all badged up and heading in to the venue soon – just standing with a huge mob of people waiting for them to open the doors!


Greg Kumparak
September 7, 20165:48 am

TAP TAP TAP. This thing on? Hurray! Our live blog system appears to be working.

Alas, you’re a few hours early. Come back a bit before 10 AM Pacific for the main event. Or just hang out — this page will update automatically when the time comes.

Source link

more news from the blog

Add Comment