Android 11 beta release date confirmed, and it’s later than normal

by admin May 7, 2020 at 9:27 am

Usually Google launches the first public beta of a new Android version at its Google IO event in May, but this year the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic has caused Google IO to be canceled, leaving the Android 11 beta release date unclear. Now though, we have a date for it.

Google has confirmed that the first public beta for Android 11 will launch on June 3. There will be a live-streamed launch show held at 11am ET / 8am PT / 4pm BST, or June 4 at 1am AEST, where the company claims there will be news, updates and announcements relating to connectivity, controls, safety, security, productivity, accessibility and more.

Then, if you’re feeling adventurous and have a compatible phone (such as the Pixel 4), you’ll be able to download the public beta and presumably try many of the announced features for yourself.